Yakima County, Washington         

Yakima County, Washington was established in 1865 from parts of Ferguson County.

It is named after the Yakama tribe of Native Americans.

The county seat and largest city is Yakima, Washington.

The Yakama Indian Reservation is located to the south and southeast of the city of Yakima.

Yakima County is one of 39 counties in Washington, and has a population of about 230,000.

Schools located in Yakima County, Washington include Heritage University and Yakima Valley Community College.

Cities and towns located in Yakima County, Washington include Ahtanum, Eschbach, Gleed, Grandview, Granger, Harrah, Mabton, Moxee, Naches, Satus, Selah, Summitview, Sunnyside, Terrace Heights, Tieton, Toppenish, Union Gap, Wapato, West Valley, White Swan, Yakima, Zillah, Brownstown, Buena, Cliffdell, Cowiche, Donald, East Selah, Fairview, Fruitvale, Goose Prairie, Harwood, Nile, Outlook, Parker, Pomona, Rimrock, Sawyer, Sumach, Tampico, Weikel, West Side and White Pass.

Yakima Moving Services

For more information about Yakima County, please click here

CountyWebsite.com, Inc. 2008